The Voyage Never Ends

The voyage never ends…. this is so true!! Once you have been; Once you have traveled you can not erase what you have seen, felt, and learned.

You will always have those memories. You will always have what you learned. The world is a wide open place. With so much to see and so much for the world to teach.

I am a fan of the Caribbean. I LOVE Jamaica. It’s not only about the aqua colored water, the wonderfully warm environment and ,the fact that when I’m there, I’m on vacation it is very rich with culture and history.

The flag with it’s gold colored X was flown for the first time in August of 1962. “The sun shines , the land is green and the people are strong and creative” is the symbolism of the colors of the flag. Black depicts the strength and creativity of the people; Gold, the natural wealth and beauty of sunlight; and green, hope and agricultural resources.

Each one of these colors have deep meaning and can be found engraved in the land, as well as the natives.  Which has kept me returning for more.

However, the statement the voyage never ends can be taken two ways. The one I just described….. once I have been there what I saw, felt and learned is always going to be with me. I can return there in my thoughts and it never ends. OR…….

It can mean there are more places to see and explore. I’m sure my voyage is no where near an end. Even if traveling back to the Caribbean is not an option ( some day) I will continue to explore closer to home.

I have traveled….. my voyage will never end… my mind will never break off from the journey.

If you would like to start your voyage Kool Palms Travel can help you.

 

 

Leave a comment